Databases

Active History: History games, revision quizzes and worksheets for KS3, GCSE and A-Level school children!

 

BrainPOP – Animated Science, Health, Technology, Math, Social Studies and English movies, comic strips, activity pages and school homework help for kids.

 

Britannica School – The most comprehensive K-12 Reference Source.

 

Academic Search Complete– ‘the world’s largest’ scholarly, multidiscipline full text database designed specifically for academic institutions.

EBSCO– Literary Reference Center (biographies, summaries and literary criticism).

EBSCO – GreenFILE, a bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns. (FREE)

 

Facts On Filehas more than 1,300 titles and spans a multitude of subject areas such as U.S. history, world history, language and literature, science and technology, careers, social issues, and many others.

  1. American History Online
  2. Modern World History Online
  3. Ancient and Medieval History Online
  4. Science Online
  5. Health Reference Center
  6. Biomes of the Earth Online

 

Infoweb NewsBank– Access articles on civics, economics, the environment, government, sports, people, health, and science. Sources: newspapers, magazines, transcripts, historical documents, science encyclopedia, UNConnections and African American Experience, 1693-1830.

 

JSTOR– JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible.

 

 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center- Thomson Gale– Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today’s hottest social issues. 

 

Project Muse – Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. IP based – Onsite access only

 

Questia School: The Worlds Largest Online Library. Access the best in academic resources like Books, Journals, Articles, Encyclopedias and more.

 

 

SIRS Discoverer / SIRS Researcher– World Almanac, Britannica online and general databases – including articles on social, scientific, historic, political and global issues.

 

 

World Geography– Over 15,000 reference entries are easily accessible by text, reference category, curricular strand, subject, map, and country profile ensuring that students will quickly find the information they need.

 

Online Research Tools

NoodleTools -Student research platform with MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, notecards, outlining.

 

Online Newspapers/Magazines

The Time Magazine – online archive

The Economist

The New Yorker

The New York Times (NY Times)

Education Week

Educational Leadership

Archived Educational Leadership – ASCD

Library Announcement

Book Request Form






Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject
[BOOK REQUEST]

Your Message

Copyright © 2017 AES All Rights Reserved
Skip to toolbar